Shriram Transport Finance Company Ltd.  

(Public, BOM:511218)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 511218
-31.90 (-3.38%)
Jan 20 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 906.00 - 945.00
52 week 736.50 - 1,325.00
Open 945.00
Vol. 21,994.00
Mkt cap 206.61B
P/E 20.10
Div/yield 4.00/1.10
EPS 45.33
Shares 226.88M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '15) 2016
Net profit margin 3.48% 11.48%
Operating margin 10.32% 17.32%
EBITD margin - 17.69%
Return on average assets - 1.82%
Return on average equity - 12.18%
Employees 19,170 -
CDP Score - -


Shiv Chambers, Sector-11, Cbd-Belapur
+91-44-25341431 (Phone)
+91-44-24993272 (Fax)

Website links


Shriram Transport Finance Company Limited (STFC) is an asset financing non-banking finance company. The Company is engaged in providing finance for commercial vehicles and other loans. The Company operates through financing segment. The Company operates through a network of approximately 850 branches. The Company is engaged in pre-owned commercial vehicle (CV) financing business. It services include lendings and deposits. The Company offers lending for heavy duty trucks; medium, intermediate light duty truck; pickup truck and mini truck; passenger vehicle; farm equipment, and construction vehicle and equipment. The Company offers services to similar asset classes (pre-owned and new commercial and passenger vehicles, tractors, three wheelers and multi-utility vehicles) and ancillary services, such as finance for working capital, engine replacement, bill discounting, credit cards and tire-loans as holistic financing support. Shriram Automall India Limited is the Company's subsidiary.

Officers and directors

Umesh G. Revankar Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Additional Director
Parag Sharma Chief Financial Officer
Vivek M. Achwal Chief Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
S. Lakshminarayanan Non-Executive Independen Chairman of the Board
Age: 70
S. Sridhar Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board
D. V. Ravi Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Ramakrishnan Subramanian Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Sumatiprasad M. Bafna Non-Executive Independent Director