Advanced Surgical Design & Manuf. Ltd  

(Public, ASX:AMT)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for AMT
0.000 (0.00%)
Nov 19 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range     -
52 week 0.01 - 0.06
Open     -
Vol / Avg. 0.00/4,942.00
Mkt cap 3.51M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.01
Shares 63.88M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -
Nov 26, 2014
Advanced Surgical Design and Manufacture Ltd Annual Shareholders Meeting - 11:00AM GMT+11 - Add to calendar
Oct 30, 2014
Advanced Surgical Design and Manufacture Ltd Annual Shareholders Meeting (Estimated)

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '14) 2014
Net profit margin 0.48% -3.78%
Operating margin -11.42% -11.16%
EBITD margin - -1.34%
Return on average assets 0.45% -3.20%
Return on average equity 0.87% -7.19%
Employees 4,000 -
CDP Score - -


U 2 12 Frederick St
St Leonards, NSW 2065
+61-2-94394448 (Phone)
+61-2-94394441 (Fax)

Website links


Advanced Surgical Design & Manufacture Limited (ASDM) is an Australia-based company engaged in the sale, manufacture and design of surgical implants. ASDM's principal product, the Active Knee, is a total knee replacement prosthesis. It is a cementless, metal/polyethylene, cruciate retaining design. ASDM manufactures a range of surgical screws, saw blades and kirschner wires (special wires used to secure bone fragments). These supplement ASDM's knee products and provides essential components to orthopaedic surgeons. ASDM has developed and markets a carpal plate design, used to treat wrist fractures and for the fusion of arthritic and osteoporotic carpal bones. In addition, ASDM has the exclusive license for a electropolishing process on medical cobalt alloy implants which removes embedded polishing particles and surface carbides, improves friction against polyethylene and improves surface tension.

Officers and directors

Tom Milicevic Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer
Peter Edward Welsh Managing Director, Executive Director
Richard Ulrick Company Secretary
Peter Kazacos Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
John O'Meara Independent Non-Executive Director