Energy Resources of Australia Limited  

(Public, ASX:ERA)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for Alan Mansell
0.000 (0.00%)
Jul 22 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 0.34 - 0.36
52 week 0.29 - 0.43
Open 0.35
Vol / Avg. 103,694.00/500,361.00
Mkt cap 181.20M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.53
Shares 517.73M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '15) 2015
Net profit margin -12.41% -79.11%
Operating margin -6.94% -16.59%
EBITD margin - 15.71%
Return on average assets -3.69% -22.56%
Return on average equity -8.37% -45.33%
Employees 409 -
CDP Score - -


Energy Hse, G 18-20 Cavenagh Street PO Box 2394
+61-8-89243500 (Phone)
+61-8-89243555 (Fax)

Website links


Energy Resources of Australia Ltd (ERA) is an Australia-based uranium producer. The Company operates the Ranger uranium mine in Northern Territory of Australia. It operates through the Uranium segment. ERA sells its product to international power utilities. The Company's Ranger mine is located approximately eight kilometers east of Jabiru and over 260 kilometers east of Darwin. The mine lies within the 79-square kilometer Ranger Project Area. Its Ranger mine produces approximately 120,000 tons of uranium oxide (U3O8). The Company also holds interest in Jabiluka Mineral Lease, which is approximately 20 kilometers north of the existing Ranger facilities. The Ranger 3 Deeps project involved the construction of a 2,710-meter Exploration Decline and an associated underground exploration-drilling programmer designed to pave the way to a potential underground mine. The Company's operations rely on the processing of uranium ore stockpiles following cessation of open pit mining of Pit 3.

Officers and directors

Andrea Sutton Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Director
James May Chief Financial Officer
Tim Eckersley General Manager - Operations
Greg Sinclair General Manager - Technical and Major Studies
Alan Tietzel Chief Advisor Agreements
Thomas Wilcox Legal Counsel, Company Secretary
Peter John Mansell Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board
Joanne Margaret Farrell Non-Executive Director
Simon Trott Non-Executive Director
Shane Paul Charles Non-Executive Independent Director