Cooper Energy Ltd.  

(Public, ASX:COE)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for Allison MacDougall�
-0.010 (-4.55%)
Mar 6 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 0.21 - 0.23
52 week 0.21 - 0.57
Open 0.23
Vol / Avg. 1.43M/508,983.00
Mkt cap 72.87M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.01
Shares 329.88M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '14) 2014
Net profit margin -46.01% 30.68%
Operating margin -43.44% 43.17%
EBITD margin - 56.03%
Return on average assets -9.82% 10.81%
Return on average equity -15.30% 14.55%
Employees 6 -
CDP Score - -


Level 10, 60 Waymouth Street
+61-8-81004900 (Phone)
+61-8-81004997 (Fax)

Website links


Cooper Energy Limited is a petroleum exploration and production company. The Company produces oil from the Cooper Basin, Australia and the South Sumatra Basin, Indonesia. The Company operates through four geographical segments. Australian Business Unit, which includes Exploration and evaluation for oil and gas, development, production and sale of crude oil in a number of areas in the Cooper Basin located in South Australia; African Business Unit, which include exploration and evaluation for oil and gas in the Bargou, Nabeul and Hammamet permit area off the coast of Tunisia; Asian Business Unit, which include Asian business unit involved the production and sale of crude oil from the Tangai-Sukananti KSP, and European Business Unit. Effective May 15, 2014, the Company acquired a 65% interest in Basker Manta Gummy field.

Officers and directors

Jason de Ross Chief Financial Officer, Joint Company Secretary
Alison M. Evans Legal Counsel, Joint Company Secretary
David Peter Maxwell Managing Director, Executive Director
Age: 60
Hector Mackenzie Gordon Executive Director - Production and Exploration
Iain MacDougall Operations Manager
Andrew D. Thomas Exploration Manager
John C. Conde Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board
Jeffrey Warrington Schneider Non-Executive Independent Director
Laurence James Shervington Non-Executive Independent Director
Alice Joan Morrice Williams CPA Non-Executive Independent Director