F D C Ltd (Parent)  

(Public, BOM:531599)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 531599
+0.25 (0.14%)
Feb 10 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 179.40 - 184.25
52 week 144.50 - 273.80
Open 180.90
Vol. 2,938.00
Mkt cap 32.41B
P/E 63.31
Div/yield 2.25/1.24
EPS 2.87
Shares 177.83M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '05) 2015
Net profit margin 15.43% 16.66%
Operating margin 5.87% 17.96%
EBITD margin - 22.37%
Return on average assets - 13.42%
Return on average equity - 16.63%
Employees 4,930 -
CDP Score - -


142-48, S. V. Road, Jogeshwari (West)
MUMBAI, 400102
+91-22-30719100 (Phone)
+91-22-26788123 (Fax)

Website links


FDC Limited is an India-based pharmaceutical company. The Company is engaged in manufacture of specialized formulations, and oral rehydration salts (ORS). The Company's therapeutic segments include anti-infectives, vitamins/minerals/dietary supplements, cardiac, anti-diabetes, respiratory, gynecology, dermatology, analgesics and others. It has a range of functional foods and beverages. Its active pharmaceuticals ingredients (APIs) produced cover a range of therapeutic categories, such as Albuterol Sulfate, Bromhexine Hydrochloride, Cinnarizine, Flunarizine Dihydrochloride, Flurbiprofen, Flurbiprofen Sodium, Miconazole Nitrate and Timolol Maleate. Its brands include Zifi, Electral, Enerzal, Vitcofol, Pyrimon, Zocon, Zoxan, Zathrin, Zipod, Zefu, Cotaryl and Mycoderm. It has multi-location manufacturing facilities for APIs, as well as finished dosage forms. These facilities are located at Roha, Waluj and Sinnar in Maharashtra, Verna in Goa and Baddi in Himachal Pradesh.

Officers and directors

Mohan Anand Chandavarkar Executive Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
Varsharani Katre Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
Nandan Mohan Chandavarkar Joint Managing Director, Executive Director
Ameya Ashok Chandavarkar Executive Director
Ashok Anand Chandavarkar Executive Director
Nomita Ramdas Chandavarkar Whole-Time Director
Swati S. Mayekar Additional Non-Executive Independent Director
Rahim H. Muljiani Independent Non-Executive Director
Girish Chinubhai Sharedalal Independent Non-Executive Director
Age: 82
Satish S. Ugrankar Independent Non-Executive Director