Welspun Enterprises Ltd  

(Public, BOM:532553)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 532553
-0.05 (-0.08%)
Apr 29 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 61.90 - 63.05
52 week 36.00 - 79.10
Open 62.80
Vol. 12,241.00
Mkt cap 12.28B
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.94
Shares 198.49M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '15) 2015
Net profit margin 0.83% 0.08%
Operating margin 9.95% 9.29%
EBITD margin - -1.13%
Return on average assets - 0.05%
Return on average equity - 0.07%
Employees 825 -
CDP Score - -


Bellary Road, Hebbal
MUMBAI, 400013
+91-22-66136000 (Phone)
+91-22-24908020 (Fax)

Website links


Welspun Enterprises Limited, formerly known as Welspun Projects Limited, is an India-based holding company. The Company operates through infrastructure development segment. It has investment in renewable energy, and oil and gas exploration sectors. The Company holds a stake in Welspun Energy Private Limited (WEPL), which is in the development of renewable energy projects. WEPL is a renewable energy company in India, with presence in the solar and wind energy sectors. It has operational capacities in solar energy in the country of close to 400 megawatt. It also has operational wind capacity of around 50 megawatt. Welspun Natural Resources Private Limited (WNRPL), a subsidiary of the Company, represents its interest in the oil and gas exploration business. The Company holds stake in Adani Welspun Exploration Limited, a joint venture with the Adani group. WNRPL has interest in various oil and gas exploration blocks in India and abroad.

Officers and directors

Balkrishan K. Goenka Executive Chairman of the Board
Age: 48
Shriniwas Kargutkar Chief Financial Officer
Deepak Chauhan President - Legal of Welspun Infratech Ltd.
Parvez Umrigar Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of Welspun Infratech Ltd.
Susheela Maheshwari Compliance Officer
Sandeep Garg Managing Director, Director; Managing Director of Welspun Projects Ltd.
Brijgopal R Jaju Chief Financial Officer of Welspun Corp Ltd.
Indu Daryani Secretary
Rajesh R. Mandawewala Director
Mintoo Bhandari Non-Independent Non-Executive Director