Opsens Inc.  

(Public, CVE:OPS)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for OPS
-0.05 (-3.03%)
Jul 28 - Close
CVE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 1.60 - 1.66
52 week 0.66 - 1.83
Open 1.64
Vol / Avg. 31,522.00/39,970.00
Mkt cap 115.79M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.13
Shares 72.37M
Beta 1.48
Inst. own     -
Jul 5, 2016
Q3 2016 Opsens Inc Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (May '16) 2015
Net profit margin -144.76% -33.28%
Operating margin -144.76% -29.36%
EBITD margin - -14.17%
Return on average assets -65.84% -19.52%
Return on average equity -135.38% -40.90%
CDP Score - -


2014 Cyrille-Duquet St Suite 125
+1-418-6829996 (Phone)
+1-418-6829939 (Fax)

Website links


Opsens Inc. (Opsens) is a Canada-based company which operates in the interventional cardiology, and the industrial, oil and gas markets. In the interventional cardiology market, Opsens offers an optical-based pressure guidewire (OptoWire). Opsens operates through two segments: Opsens Inc., which is engaged in developing, producing and supplying fiber optic sensors, and Opsens Solutions Inc., which is engaged in the commercialization and installation of optical and conventional sensors for the oil and gas industry. Opsens also offers the OptoMonitor, a monitor that can be connected directly to cath lab hemodynamic system that offers fractional flow reserve (FFR) module to display directly on the cath lab monitor. Opsens develops, manufactures and installs fiber optic sensing solutions for various applications, such as the monitoring of oil wells. Opsens' optical-based sensors measure temperature and pressure in oil wells that use steam assisted gravity drainage (SAGD) technology.

Officers and directors

Denis M. Sirois Independent Chairman of the Board
Louis Laflamme President, Chief Executive Officer, Director
Thierry Dumas Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Secretary
Thomas Keegan President of Opsens Solutions Inc
Darren Wiltse President of Opsens Solutions Inc.
George J. Quinoy Vice President, General Manager - U.S. commercial sales and operations
Anthony Gibbons Vice President of Sales and Marketing
Claude Belleville Vice President - Medical, Director
Gaetan Duplain Vice President - Oil and Gas, Director
Denis Harrington Director