Melcor Developments Ltd.  

(Public, TSE:MRD)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for Darin Young
+0.10 (0.71%)
Delayed:   10:29AM EDT
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 14.20 - 14.21
52 week 11.30 - 17.55
Open 14.20
Vol / Avg. 1,283.00/3,731.00
Mkt cap 467.46M
P/E 8.86
Div/yield 0.12/3.38
EPS 1.60
Shares 33.25M
Beta 1.11
Inst. own     -
Aug 9, 2016
Q2 2016 Melcor Developments Ltd Earnings Release (Estimated) Add to calendar
May 11, 2016
Q1 2016 Melcor Developments Ltd Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '16) 2015
Net profit margin -25.25% 28.85%
Operating margin 13.11% 31.46%
EBITD margin - 36.61%
Return on average assets -1.64% 4.05%
Return on average equity -3.19% 8.08%
Employees 140 -
CDP Score - -


10310 Jasper Ave NW Suite 900
+1-780-4236931 (Phone)
+1-780-4261796 (Fax)

Website links


Melcor Developments Ltd. is a real estate development and asset management company. The Company develops and manages mixed-use residential communities, business and industrial parks, office buildings, retail commercial centers and golf courses. The Company's divisions include Community Development, which is engaged in acquiring raw land and planning residential communities and commercial developments; Property Development, which is engaged in project managing development, leasing and construction of commercial properties; Investment Properties, which operates a portfolio of commercial and residential properties, focused on property improvements and capital appreciation of owned properties and property management of real estate investment trust (REIT) owned properties; the REIT, which is engaged in acquiring and owning leasable commercial and residential sites, and Recreational Properties, which owns and operates championship golf courses associated with its residential communities.

Officers and directors

Timothy C. Melton Executive Chairman of the Board
Brian D. Baker President, Chief Executive Officer
Andrew J. Melton Executive Vice Chairman of the Board
Jonathan W. Chia Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Secretary
Darin Anthony Rayburn Executive Vice President - Investment Properties Division
Allan Edward Scott Lead Independent Director
Ralph B. Young Director
Gordon J. Clanachan Independent Director
Ross A. Grieve Independent Director
Eric P. Newell Independent Director
Age: 69