Cooper Energy Ltd.  

(Public, ASX:COE)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for David Coe
-0.005 (-1.23%)
Oct 24 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 0.40 - 0.41
52 week 0.37 - 0.58
Open 0.41
Vol / Avg. 418,426.00/235,243.00
Mkt cap 134.95M
P/E 6.15
Div/yield     -
EPS 0.07
Shares 329.24M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -
Nov 6, 2014
Cooper Energy Ltd Annual General Meeting Add to calendar
Nov 5, 2014
Cooper Energy Ltd Annual Shareholders Meeting - 10:30AM GMT+11 - Add to calendar
Oct 20, 2014
Cooper Energy Ltd KPI Quarterly Report - September 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Preliminary 2014 Cooper Energy Ltd Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '14) 2014
Net profit margin 24.11% 30.68%
Operating margin 35.93% 43.17%
EBITD margin - 56.03%
Return on average assets 7.80% 10.81%
Return on average equity 10.49% 14.55%
Employees 6 -
CDP Score - -


Level 10, 60 Waymouth Street
+61-8-81004900 (Phone)
+61-8-81004997 (Fax)

Website links


Cooper Energy Limited is a petroleum exploration and production company. The Company produces oil from the Cooper Basin, Australia and the South Sumatra Basin, Indonesia. The Company operates through four geographical segments. Australian Business Unit, which includes Exploration and evaluation for oil and gas, development, production and sale of crude oil in a number of areas in the Cooper Basin located in South Australia; African Business Unit, which include exploration and evaluation for oil and gas in the Bargou, Nabeul and Hammamet permit area off the coast of Tunisia; Asian Business Unit, which include Asian business unit involved the production and sale of crude oil from the Tangai-Sukananti KSP, and European Business Unit. Effective May 15, 2014, the Company acquired a 65% interest in Basker Manta Gummy field.

Officers and directors

Jason de Ross Chief Financial Officer, Joint Company Secretary
Alison M. Evans Legal Counsel, Joint Company Secretary
David Peter Maxwell Managing Director, Executive Director
Age: 59
Hector Mackenzie Gordon Executive Director - Production and Exploration
Andrew D. Thomas Exploration Manager
John C. Conde Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board
Jeffrey Warrington Schneider Non-Executive Independent Director
Laurence James Shervington Non-Executive Independent Director
Alice Joan Morrice Williams CPA Non-Executive Independent Director