MCAN Mortgage Corporation  

(Public, TSE:MKP)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for M. K. P
+0.22 (2.10%)
Delayed:   11:09AM EDT
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 10.40 - 10.80
52 week 10.40 - 15.28
Open 10.40
Vol / Avg. 13,579.00/30,122.00
Mkt cap 240.72M
P/E 9.94
Div/yield 0.28/10.47
EPS 1.08
Shares 22.50M
Beta 0.29
Inst. own     -
May 6, 2015
Q1 2015 MCAN Mortgage Corp Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '15) 2014
Net profit margin 21.66% 32.19%
Operating margin 22.79% 33.47%
EBITD margin - 36.41%
Return on average assets 0.91% 1.31%
Return on average equity 7.55% 11.56%
Employees 53 -
CDP Score - -


200 King Street West, Suite 600
+1-416-5724880 (Phone)
+1-416-5984142 (Fax)

Website links


MCAN Mortgage Corporation (MCAN) is a loan company and a mortgage investment corporation. It invests its funds in a portfolio of mortgages, including single-family residential, residential construction, non-residential construction and commercial mortgages, as well as other types of financial investments, loans and real estate investments. MCAN employs leverage by issuing term deposits eligible for Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation (CDIC) deposit insurance up to a maximum of five times capital (on a non-consolidated tax basis) as limited by the provisions of the Tax Act applicable to a MIC. The term deposits are sourced through a network of independent financial agents. MCAN’s wholly owned subsidiary, Xceed Mortgage Corporation (Xceed), focuses on the origination and sale to MCAN and third party mortgage aggregators of residential first-charge mortgage products across Canada.

Officers and directors

Ian Sutherland Chairman of the Board
Age: 69
William J. Jandrisits President, Chief Executive Officer, Director, IR Contact Officer
Jeffrey Bouganim Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Michael Misener Vice President, Chief Investment Officer
Derek Sutherland Vice President, Chief Risk Officer
Carl Brown Vice President - Operations
Sylvia Pinto Corporate Secretary
Scott G. Coates Independent Director
Brydon D. Cruise Independent Director
Verna E. Cuthbert Independent Director