AstraZeneca Pharma India Limited  

(Public, NSE:ASTRAZEN)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for ASTRAZEN
-22.90 (-2.06%)
Apr 23 - Close
NSE real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 1,084.20 - 1,135.00
52 week 634.00 - 1,286.00
Open 1,113.10
Vol. 20,621.00
Mkt cap 27.25B
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -6.59
Shares 25.00M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '13) 2013
Net profit margin 1.28% -22.93%
Operating margin -0.05% -20.68%
EBITD margin - -19.30%
Return on average assets - -27.51%
Return on average equity - -61.95%
Employees 1,588 -
CDP Score - -


Avishkar Off Bellary Road Post box No. 2483, Hebbal
+91-80-67748000 (Phone)
+91-80-23622015 (Fax)

Website links


AstraZeneca Pharma India Limited is a pharmaceutical company. The Company operates in three segments: healthcare, clinical trial services and co-promotional services. The healthcare segment is engaged in the manufacture and sale of pharmaceutical products. The clinical trial services segment offers clinical trial services on pharmaceutical products. The Co-promotional services segment offers co-promotion services for pharmaceuticals products to its customers. The Company�s brands include Crestor, Seloken, Selomax, Meronem, Neksium and Linctus Codeinae. The Company launched Remergin (Colistimethate sodium) and Rhinomax (montelukast sodium and levocetirizine dihydrochloride) and one line extension in the infection therapeutic area. The Company produces bulk drugs, liquids, tablets and capsules, injectables, ointments and inhalation products. The Company is a subsidiary of AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals AB.

Officers and directors

Jonathan Hunt President, Chief Operating Officer
Ruby Lau Vice President - Operations, Whole Time Director
Age: 41
Pawan Singhal VP Legal & Secretarial and Company Secretary, Compliance Officer
Sanjay Murdeshwar Managing Director, Director
Robert Ian Haxton Wholetime Director
Darius Erach Udwadia Esq. Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Age: 74
Justin Ooi Director
Ian Brimicombe Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Age: 49
Narayan K. Seshadri Independent Director
K. S. Shah Independent Non-Executive Director
Age: 72