Syrah Resources Ltd  

(Public, ASX:SYR)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for Owen Chan
-0.03 (-0.83%)
Oct 24 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 3.32 - 3.63
52 week 2.36 - 5.99
Open 3.63
Vol / Avg. 496,317.00/396,936.00
Mkt cap 525.76M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.04
Shares 162.50M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -
Nov 24, 2014
Syrah Resources Ltd Annual Shareholders Meeting - 3:30PM GMT+11 - Add to calendar

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '14) 2014
Net profit margin -1257.46% -1643.53%
Operating margin -1257.46% -1643.54%
EBITD margin - -1561.00%
Return on average assets -11.70% -13.09%
Return on average equity -11.82% -13.27%
CDP Score - -


Level 9, 356 Collins Street
+61-3-96707264 (Phone)
+61-3-96420698 (Fax)

Website links


Syrah Resources Limited is engaged in exploration activities in Africa and Australia. The Company�s exploration projects in South East Africa include Balama, Nachingwea, Tanzania HMS, Lunga, Mavuzi, Sasare North, Wembere, Ngamiland and Shikula. The Company also has interests in projects in Lyndhurst, South Australia and Saudi Arabia. The Balama Graphite and Vanadium Project are hosted on a 106 square kilometers granted prospecting license located within the Cabo Delgado province in the district of Namuno in northern Mozambique. It controls a 100% interest in eight Prospecting Licenses and one Prospecting License Application focused on mineral sands exploration in the northern and central coastal areas of Tanzania. This portfolio of licenses covers an area of over 1,000 square kilometers. Its Nachingwea Graphite Project is located in southeastern Tanzania. Wembere is a calcrete hosted uranium target in western Tanzania.

Officers and directors

Owen J. Cavanough Chief Operating Officer
Michael Chan General Manager of Balama Development
Tolga Kumova Managing Director, Executive Director
Melanie Jaye Leydin Company Secretary
James Edward Askew Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Age: 64
Rhett Boudewyn Brans Non-Executive Director
Jose Manuel Caldeira Non-Executive Director
Sam Riggall Non-Executive Director