Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

South Carolina Legislature

Find more results for Robert W Harrell, Jr�

Officers and directors

Andr� Bauer
President, SC Senate
Glenn F. McConnell
President Pro Tempore, SC Senate
Robert W. Harrell Jr.
Speaker, SC House of Representatives


State House, 1101 Pendelton St.
Columbia, SC 29201
+1-803-212-6207 (Phone)

Website links

The South Carolina Legislature is the law-making branch of The Palmetto State. South Carolina's legislature is bicameral, containing two bodies: the Senate and the House of Representatives. Combined, they are referred to as the South Carolina General Assembly and consist of 170 members: 46 senators and 124 representatives representing districts based on population. Members of the House serve two-year terms, senators serve for four years. Also part of the legislature are 11 House standing committees and 15 Senate standing committees responsible for examining bills and recommending action on them.

Related companies