Legumex Walker Inc  

(Public, TSE:LWP)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for LWP
0.00 (0.00%)
Mar 31 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 3.16 - 3.27
52 week 2.13 - 5.20
Open 3.20
Vol / Avg. 17,400.00/42,384.00
Mkt cap 52.96M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -1.24
Shares 16.29M
Beta 1.61
Inst. own     -
Mar 27, 2015
Q4 2014 Legumex Walker Inc Earnings Call
Mar 26, 2015
Q4 2014 Legumex Walker Inc Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Sep '14) 2013
Net profit margin -9.09% -6.60%
Operating margin -5.38% -3.91%
EBITD margin - -0.41%
Return on average assets -12.56% -8.31%
Return on average equity -36.67% -22.19%
Employees 175 -
CDP Score - -


1345 Kenaston Boulevard
+1-204-8080448 (Phone)

Website links


Legumex Walker Inc. is a Canada-based processor and merchandiser of pulses, special crops and canola products. The Company sources, processes, markets and distributes special crops, canola and associated food products. The Company has operations in Canada, in the U.S. and in China. The Company�s portfolio of products includes grades of pulses, including, lentils, whole and split peas, edible beans and chickpeas, as well as other special crops, such as canary seed, flaxseeds, sunflower seed, and canola oil and canola meal. The Company sources products from a network of about 18,000 growers. It processes these crops at approximately 15 crops processing facilities located in Saskatchewan and Manitoba, Canada, Minnesota, the United States and at its two processing facilities in China. The Company�s Special Crops business is organized into three operating divisions: Edible Bean Division; Sunflower, Flax and Birdfood Division and Pea, Lentil and Canaryseed Division.

Officers and directors

Bruce A. Scherr Independent Chairman of the Board
Joel Horn President, Chief Executive Officer, Director
David Carefoot Chief Financial Officer, Secretary
Anthony Kulbacki Chief Operating Officer, Vice President
Matt Upmeyer Chief Operating Officer, Vice President - Oilseed Processing
Ivan Sabourin Vice President, Director
Peter James Williams Director
Chris Schnarr Independent Director