Namibia Rare Earths Inc  

(Public, TSE:NRE)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for NRE
0.0000 (0.00%)
May 24 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range     -
52 week 0.04 - 0.19
Open     -
Vol / Avg. 0.00/11,256.00
Mkt cap 6.64M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.02
Shares 77.83M
Beta 0.08
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Feb '16) 2015
Net profit margin - -
Operating margin - -
EBITD margin - -
Return on average assets -5.70% -6.61%
Return on average equity -5.85% -6.79%
CDP Score - -


306-1597 Bedford Hwy
+1-902-8358760 (Phone)
+1-902-8358761 (Fax)

Website links


Namibia Rare Earths Inc. is a Canada-based company, which is engaged in the acquisition, exploration and evaluation activities. The Company is engaged developing a portfolio of mineral exploration project in Namibia, primarily the Lofdal Rare Earths Project, which is held by Namibia Rare Earths (Pty) Ltd. The Company's project includes Lofdal Rare Earths Project, which consists of a license (exclusive prospecting license (EPL) 3400) located approximately 450 kilometers northwest of the capital city of Windhoek and over 25 kilometers northwest of the town of Khorixas in the Kunene Region of north-western Namibia. The Lofdal Rare Earths Project covers a total area of approximately 420 square kilometers centered on the Lofdal carbonatite complex. EPL 3400 provides for mineral rights to base and rare metals, and precious metals. The Company's Lofdal Rare Earths Project produces an average of approximately 1,500 tons per annum of separated rare earth oxides.

Officers and directors

Donald M. Burton President
Gerald J. McConnell QC Chief Executive Officer, Director
Age: 70
Teri L. Anderson Chief Financial Officer
Richard Johannes Surratt Vice President - Corporate Development and Strategic Initiatives
Age: 52
Janice A. Stairs General Counsel, Corporate Secretary
Age: 55
Kalidas V. Madhavpeddi Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board
Age: 59
William Koutsouras Director
William L. Price Jr Director
Adrian T. Hickey Independent Director
Douglas J. Jackson Independent Director