Virginia Mines Inc.  

(Public, TSE:VGQ)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for VGQ
+0.02 (0.15%)
Nov 25 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 12.99 - 13.17
52 week 9.25 - 14.45
Open 13.00
Vol / Avg. 51,510.00/112,199.00
Mkt cap 439.56M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.14
Shares 33.76M
Beta 0.32
Inst. own     -
Nov 17, 2014
Osisko gold royalties Ltd and Virginia Mines Inc. Announce Business Combination Conference Call
Sep 11, 2014
Virginia Mines Inc at Precious Metals Summit Colorado

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Aug '14) 2014
Net profit margin - -
Operating margin - -
EBITD margin - -
Return on average assets -8.85% -2.34%
Return on average equity -10.62% -2.74%
Employees 20 -
CDP Score - -


300 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
+1-418-6949832 (Phone)
+1-418-6949120 (Fax)

Website links


Virginia Mines Inc. is engaged in the business of acquiring and exploring mining properties. The Company specializes in searching for gold and base metal deposits in mostly unexplored territories of Quebec. The Company�s properties include Coulon property, Anatacau-Wabamisk project, Lac Pau property, Nichicun property, Trieste property, Ashuanipi property, Baie Payne property and Lac Gayot property. The Anatacau-Wabamisk project is located 30 kilometers southwest of the Opinaca Reservoir, about 290 kilometers north of the town of Matagami, province of Quebec. The Lac Pau property is located in the James Bay region, in the northern part of the Caniapiscau Reservoir, 70 kilometers northeast of the Trans-Taiga Road. The Nichicun property is situated in the central part of the province of Quebec, northwest of the Otish Mountains. In April 2014, the Company acquired Opinaca (165 claims) and Black Dog (23 claims), properties in James Bay, province of Quebec.

Officers and directors

Andre Lemire Independent Chairman of the Board
Andre Gaumond President, Chief Executive Officer, Director
Robin Villeneuve Chief Financial Officer
Paul Archer Vice President - Exploration and Acquisitions
Mario Jacob Independent Director
Pierre Labbe Independent Director
Claude St-Jacques Independent Director