Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

United States Dept of Treasury


Officers and directors

Toby Kienle
Chief Security Operations Branch
James Wallace
Deputy Director Office Of International Investment
Eric Meyer
Director, Office Of African Nations


1500 Pennsylvania Ave. Nw
Washington, DC 20220
+1-202-622-2000 (Phone)
202-622-6415 (Fax)

Website links

The US Department of the Treasury (also known as the Treasury) is the primary federal agency responsible for the stability and security of the US financial system. In addition to conducting monetary functions such as federal budgeting, currency production, and taxation, the Treasury oversees aspects of enforcement, economic policy development, and international treaty negotiations. Federal bureaus under the Treasury's purview include the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau, the Comptroller of the Currency, and the US Mint. Jack Lew was confirmed as Treasury secretary in 2013.

Related companies