Cairn India Limited  

(Public, NSE:CAIRN)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for cairn
+1.15 (0.59%)
Jul 28 - Close
NSE real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 191.05 - 196.50
52 week 106.50 - 207.40
Open 193.65
Vol. 7.60M
Mkt cap 365.05B
P/E 225.64
Div/yield 3.00/3.58
EPS 0.87
Shares 1.87B
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '16) 2016
Net profit margin 19.07% 3.52%
Operating margin -0.88% -11.37%
EBITD margin - 41.37%
Return on average assets - 0.49%
Return on average equity - 0.56%
Employees 1,478 -
CDP Score - 65


DLF Atria Phase 2 Jacaranda Marg, DFL city
GURGAON, 122002
+91-124-4593000 (Phone)
+91-124-4145612 (Fax)

Website links

External links


Cairn India Limited is an independent oil and gas exploration and production company. The Company is part of the Vedanta Group. The Company has a portfolio of nine blocks - one block in Rajasthan, which contains multiple assets, two on the west coast and four on the east coast of India and one each in Sri Lanka and South Africa. The Company is producing oil and gas from Rajasthan, Ravva and Cambay. The oil and gas fields in Rajasthan constitute the company’s key assets. As part of its business activities, the Company also holds interests in its subsidiary companies, which have been granted rights to explore and develop oil exploration blocks in the Indian sub-continent. The Company had interest in various oil and gas blocks/fields, which include Ravva block, CB-OS/2 -Exploration, CB-OS/2 - Development & production, ON-90/1 - Exploration, ON-90/1 - Development & production, PR-OSN-2004/1, KG-ONN-2003/1, KG-OSN-2009/3 and MB-DWN-2009/1.

Officers and directors

Sudhir Mathur Acting Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer
Neerja Sharma Compliance Officer, Director - Assurance & Communication, Company Secretary
Deepak Agrawal Director - Technical Integration
B. Ananthakrishnan Director, Rajasthan Gas
Suniti Bhat Director, Rajasthan Oil
Sunil Bohra Deputy Chief Financial Officer
R. Ganesan Director - Integrated Offshore Business
Darran Lucas Director - Exploration
Apurba Saha Director - Special Projects
Navin Agarwal Non-Executive Chairman of the Board