Add to my Google Calendar | Learn about Google Calendar

SGS Gluten-Free Certification & Gluten Risk Management Webinar

Gluten has recently attracted great attention that has mainly been attributed to the increasing number of diagnosed patients with intolerance to this protein fraction, advances in detection methods with improved sensitivity as well as the increasing awareness of the existence of the disease.

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide an overview of available gluten-free certification schemes and explore the key principles of effective gluten risk management.

Agenda
• Introduction and key definitions and market data
• Celiac diseases and the gluten-free diet
• Risk assessment in celiac disease and gluten threshold levels
• Consumer choice of gluten-free products and the role of gluten-free certification
• Overview of known gluten-free certification schemes
• Conclusions

Event Location: Online Conference

Event Dates: Feb 13 2014

Register for Session 1
(https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=702811141)
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2
(https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=708017418)
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
08:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

You will receive logistics upon registration. Save the attachment to synchronize with your email calendar. We hope to see you there.

*This webinar will be recorded and made available 24-48 hours after the live event via food@sgs.com.

When
Thu Feb 13, 2014
Where
Online (map)